Role secured features

You probably want to restrict what settings and controls normal users can see in Dynamics Telephony.

To do this, you must add some security roles in CRM as detailed below. If you do not add these roles and assign them to certain users, then all users will have full access.

Dynamics Telephony uses 2 CRM roles to enable security features.

roles_for_dt

NOTE: These roles just need to exist. They do not need any permissions assigned.

ROLE: Dynamics Telephony Admin, when assigned to a CRM user will enable the “Admin Only Access” settings area for that user. Use this area to restrict other CRM users from seeing various settings.

settings_access

 

For full lockdown you might restrict all but Log File and  Provider Account (to allow telephony re-configuration)

 

 

ROLE:Dynamics Telephony Uninstall, when assigned to a CRM user will enable the “Uninstall” button in Dynamics Telephony for that user. “Uninstall” will completely remove the Dynamics Telephony Solution from CRM.

The best is not to assign this role to any user until you need it.